Dr. Babasaheb Ambedkar Marathwada University Phone Number, Email, Official Website Details

Are you looking for the Email id, phone number, official website of the Dr. Babasaheb Ambedkar Marathwada University (BAMU), then here we provide detailed information of the university. It contains the  contact details and some brief information of the University.

 Contact Information

Year Founded1958
AddressDr.Babasaheb Ambedkar Marathwada University,
University Campus, Aurangabad-431004
Phone Number No0240-2403265 /67
FAX (0240)-2403113
Official Websitewww.bamua.digitaluniversity.ac

About Dr. Babasaheb Ambedkar Marathwada University (BAMU)

Dr. Babasaheb Ambedkar Marathwada University (BAMU) was established on 23rd August 1958. Headquarter of the university is located at the Aurangabad (Maharashtra, India). There are around 153 collages connected to the university. The capacity of the university is exceed one lakh students.
The university campus area is more than the 650 acres (Around 2.6 square kilometers). The hills around university are to be responsible for attractive background to university. The Aurangabad caves embedded in the University campus.
The population of the Marathwada was around 5.3 million just before a year of establishing of BAMU. The government appointed a community on 27th April 1957 with the agreement to offer approval as regards establishment such university in response to request of the public in Marathwada region for a university. The governor gives permission for the Marathwada University on 5th may 1958.
On 23rd August 1958, "Marathwada University" (Now, Dr. Babasaheb Ambedkar Marathwada University) was inaugurated by the prime minister of India Mr. Jawaharlal Nehru at Aurangabad.
There were nine collages shifted to the Marathwada University from Osmania University viz. They are as follows:
  1. The Milind Mahavidyalaya, Aurangabad it was established in 1950
  2. The Manikchand Pahade Law College, Aurangabad it was established in 1956
  3. The Marathwada College of Agriculture, Parbhani it was established in 1956
  4. The Arts and S.B.L. Commerce College, Jalna it was established in 1958
  5. The People’s College, Nanded it was established in 1950
  6. The Government College of Arts and Science, Aurangabad it was established in 1923
  7. The Government College of Education, Aurangabad it was established in 1954
  8. The Government Medical College, Aurangabad it was established in 1956
  9. The Yogeshwari Science College, Mominabad it was established in 1956
Departments in Dr. Babasaheb Ambedkar Marathwada University
The university has the 42 different kind of department viz.
  • Marathi Language and Literature
  • English
  • Hindi
  • Foreign Language
  • Economics
  • Political Science
  • Public Administration
  • History and Ancient Indian Culture
  • Sociology
  • Commerce
  • Management Science
  • Zoology
  • Chemistry
  • Botany
  • Mathematics
  • Statistics
  • Physics
  • Dramatics
  • Cultural Studies
  • Communication & Journalism
  • Library and Information Science
  • Pali and Buddhism
  • Psychology
  • Physical Education
  • Environmental Science
  • M.E.(Digital Communication)
  • Computer Science and IT
  • Education
  • Geography
  • Sanskrit
  • Tourism Administration and Management
  • Urdu
  • Law
  • Atomic Physics
  • Biochemistry
  • Biomechanics
  • Genetics
  • Chemical Technology
  • Fine Arts
  • Dance
  • Marine Science
  • Nanotechnology
  • Printing Technology

Author Let's More Education

Let's More Education, provides you all latest information related with admission notification, results updates, jobs andrecuirtment information. How to find new career ways and build your career using tips avilable here. Follow us on: Facebook & Twitter

  • Share to Facebook
  • Share to Twitter
  • Share to Google+
  • Share to Stumble Upon
  • Share to Evernote
  • Share to Blogger
  • Share to Email
  • Share to Yahoo Messenger
  • More...


Post a Comment

Thank you..!